Reading pursuit

Motivating myself after reading an article by a blogger, I have taken up a task of reading a book per week.
It is good that I remembered the motivation and am springing into action.
The book I have taken up this week is a verse book written in my mother tongue (Tamil) by Vali. The book is ஸ்ரீமத் அழகிய சிங்கர் 45 ஆம் பட்டம் (Life history of a vaishnava saint in verse)

Rangarajan’s pen name is Vali. He was a great lyricist and wonderful wordsmith. He left the world last year. He has compiled several cinema songs and written Ramayana and Mahabharatha in nice verse form.
Okay, I have taken the book and was going through the ‘forward’ written by தெ ஞானசுந்தரம் on Sunday. (I have mentioned ‘forward’ here. Is it correct usage? )
In my future postings let me try to tell something about things that stirred my thoughts. Shall try to give shape to the thoughts in my writings here.

Let me see how my renewed writing pursuit moves.

Leave a Reply

