The best of “Speaking Tree”

This day I got a chance to review quickly the posts from May 18th onwards.

Was happy to go through entries wherein the posts described Modi becoming our Prime Minister, his travel from Gujarat to Delhi and the swearing in ceremony. It was also good to see posts mentioning the start of of world cup football and some entries describing eating.

My intention was to locate the date on which I started reading “The best of Speaking tree”.

I located the date. It was 18th May. I started reading the book after finishing Mahabharatha in verses by Vali. Though the reading of books is taking time – more than a month I relish reading the books, sharing some subtle highlights from the book on twitter and facebook. Hope I read more books keeping a target of ” one book every fortnight”. The present book,Vol I of ‘the best of speaking tree’ will be finished by this weekend.

The topics covered in the book are:

  1. Ahimsa
  2. Dharma
  3. Contemplation
  4. Essence of Religion
  5. Ethical Dilemmas.
  6. Physics and Meta physics
  7. Managing Stress
  8. Pain & Loss
  9. Divine Love
  10. Charity
  11. Different perspectives
  12. The Guru
  13. Special days.

I have to read The Guru and Special days.
Hope I can say something when I am in these chapters?

Leave a Reply

